Skip to main content

Mr. Sudarshan Sen has retired from the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) as an Executive Director. He has looked after the Department of Banking Regulation, Department of Co-operative Banking Regulation and Department of Non-Banking Regulation. In a career spanning over 3 decades with the RBI, he worked in a number of areas, including banking regulation, bank supervision, fintech regulation, human resources, information technology, and currency management. He has been on a number of major national and international committees; he has served as the Reserve Bank’s nominee on the Supervision and Implementation Group and the Policy Development Group of the Basel Committee on Banking Supervision, and was a member of the Committees which drafted and subsequently reviewed India’s Insolvency and Bankruptcy Code. He has also chaired the Committee constituted by the RBI to review of the legal and regulatory framework applicable to Asset Reconstruction Companies. He has also chaired the Inter-Regulatory Working Group on Fintech and the Working Group on Implementation of Ind AS by Banks, constituted by the Reserve Bank of India. He holds a Master’s degree in Mathematics from Delhi University and an MBA in International Banking and Finance from the University of Birmingham, UK.

Other Board Members

Mr. Pavan Pal Kaushal

Chairman (Independent Director)

Mr. Ashish Shukla

Sponsor Director
(Rep: Avenue India Resurgence Pte. Ltd)

Mr. Pradeep Kumar

Independent Director

Mr. Narayanan Subramaniam

Independent Director

Ms. Naina Krishna Murthy

Independent Director

Mr. Balachander Rajaraman

Independent Director

Mr. Pallav Mohapatra

Chief Executive Officer & Managing Director